Costco entering the mortgage business

Big news yesterday from Costco.  Or was it?  In case you missed the story, Costco announced a partnership with several lenders to offer home mortgages through their website.  As a loyal “Costcultist” I was very curious to see how their rates would compare to what I have to offer so I ran a refinance scenario using my “executive” membership rate.  Here were the results:

Image

Their fees do not include title fees.

Based on my pricing I can offer the same rates and my closing costs are actually a little lower!

So keep shopping for your big screen TVs and tires at Costco but stick with a local professional for your mortgage.  Feel free to check out the other guys, but come back for personal, professional and local service.  I will happily walk you hand-in-hand through the home purchase or refinance paperwork.

Leave a Reply

